Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Recommend us on Google+ Watch us on YouTube Join us on LinkedIn NLC on Reddit
New Leaders Council

Executive Board

  • Katie Brennan
    Chapter Director
    Program Director, Hudson County Housing & Community Development

  • Brandon McKoy
    Deputy Chapter Director
    Policy Analyst, New Jersey Policy Perspective

  • Stathis Theodoropoulos
    Innovation Chair
    Principal, Firefly Lighting LLC

  • Jason Springer
    Communications Chair
    President, JRS Strategies, LLC

  • Carlos Ivan Merino
    Deputy Communications Chair
    Deputy Chief of Staff, Assemblyman Timothy Eustace

  • Aakash Shah
    Mentorship Chair
    Executive Director, Be Strong Jersey
    Emergency Room Doctor, Rutgers-Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital

  • Crystal McDonald
    Deputy Mentorship Chair
    Program Manager - Medicaid 2.0, NJ Healthcare Quality Institute

  • Althea Ford
    Operations Chair
    Government And External Relations Representative, New Jersey State Funeral Directors Association

  • Elizabeth Mahn
    Institute Co-Chair
    Research Associate, New Jersey Senate Majority Office

  • Brian Rock
    Institute Co-chair
    Teacher/Vice President, East Orange Education Association

  • Louis DiPaolo
    Recruitment Co-chair
    Legislative Coordinator, New Jersey Working Families Alliance

  • Jenna Mellor
    Recruitment Co-chair
    Constituent Services, Congressman Jerrold Nadler

  • Crystal Pruitt
    Diversity Chair

  • Ronald Bautista
    Deputy Diversity Chair
    Public Relations Consultant
  • Brittany Aydelotte
    Selections Chair
    Senior Program Coordinator, The College Of New Jersey Bonner Center

  • Shane Smith
    Deputy Selections Chair
    Executive Director, Democracy At Work

  • Sarah Lynn Geiger
    Advisory Board Chair
    Associate Director, Research and Economic Services Division, New Jersey Education Association

  • Jennifer Lehman
    Alumni Co-Chair
    Legislative Director, Assembly Majority Leader Louis Greenwald
  • Frank Speziali III
    Alumni Co-Chair
    Facilities Manager/Operations, Northeast Regional Council of Carpenters  

  • Michael DeLamater
    Development Chair
    Legislative Director, Assemblyman Joseph Lagana

  • Stephanie Lagos
    Finance Chair
    Legislative Director, Assemblyman and Assembly Budget Committee Chairman Gary S. Schaer

Atlanta - Augusta - Austin - Boston - Broward - Capital District NY - Chicago - Cincinnati - Cleveland - Connecticut - Dallas - Denver - Des Moines
Detroit - Houston - Kentucky - Los Angeles - Louisiana - Madison - Maine - Maryland - Miami - Montana - Nashville - New Hampshre - New Jersey - New York City
North Carolina - Oakland - Omaha - Orlando - Palm Beach - Philadelphia - Pittsburgh - Rhode Island - Sacramento - San Antonio - San Francisco - Silicon Valley